Congratulations to AHA members shortlisted for 2018 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards

Congratulations to AHA members and others shortlisted for the 2018 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards, in particular for: 


Sheila FitzpatrickMischka’s War: A European Odyssey of the 1940s 

Richard McGregor, Asia’s Reckoning 

Chris Masters, No Front Line: Australia’s Special Forces at War in Afghanistan 

Stuart Kells, The Library: A Catalogue of Wonders, and 

Jelena Dokic and Jessica Halloran, Unbreakable. 

Australian History: 

Jayne PersianBeautiful Balts: From Displaced Persons to New Australians 

Paul IrishHidden in Plain View: The Aboriginal People of Coastal Sydney 

Timothy RowseIndigenous and Other Australians Since 1901 

John Edwards, John Curtin’s War: The Coming of War in the Pacific and Reinventing Australia, Vol 1and 

Judith Brett, the Enigmatic Mr Deakin 

Further information.