Congratulations to AHA members Christina Twomey and Paul Irish, winners of 2018 New South Wales Premier’s History Awards

Congratulations to AHA members and the other winners of the 2018 New South Wales Premier’s History Awards:

Australian History Prize – Christina Twomey for The Battle Within: POWs in Postwar Australia

General History Prize – Sean Scalmer for On the Stump: Campaign Oratory and Democracy in the United States, Britain and Australia

Community and Regional History Prize – Paul Irish for Hidden In Plain View: The Aboriginal People of Coastal Sydney

Young People’s History Prize – Simon Mitchell for The Fighting Stingrays

Digital History Prize – Warwick Thornton and Brendan Fletcher for We Don’t Need a Map

Further information.