Awards and Prizes

The AHA administers a range of prizes and awards annually and biennially.

The Association is also proud of their partnership with the National Archives of Australia to offer scholarships to postgraduate students, and the Copyright Agency to offer postgraduate bursaries associated with our annual conference and an ECR mentorship scheme.

Further information on:

AHA-Copyright Agency Early Career Researcher Mentorship Scheme

AHA/Copyright Agency Postgraduate Conference Bursaries

AHA/Honest History AHA Conference Teacher Scholarship

Allan Martin Award

Ann Curthoys Prize

Jill Roe Early Career Researcher AHA Conference Scholarship Scheme

Jill Roe Prize

Kay Daniels Award

Magarey Medal for Biography

NAA/AHA Postgraduate Scholarships

Patrick Wolfe Early Career Researcher Conference Bursary

Serle Award

WK Hancock Prize