AHA members shortlisted for Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship

Alec O’Halloran and Philip Dwyer have been shortlisted for the 2016 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship $10,000 award, Alec for his biography of the life and art of Mick Namarari Tjapaltjarri, a Pintupi man and award-winning Papunya Tula artist from the Western Desert region of Central Australia, and Philip for the third volume in his work on Napoleon Bonaparte.

The winner was announced on 9 March 2016.