AHA member 2015 Ken Inglis Postgraduate Prize winner

The 2015 Ken Inglis Postgraduate Prize winner is James Keating (University of New South Wales) for his paper ‘“An Utter Absence of National Feeling”? Australian Women and the International Suffrage Movement, 1900–1914’. Judges Christina Twomey and Kate Hunter said: ‘The article makes a distinctive contribution to the historiography on the Australian suffrage movement, delivers new empirical evidence in support of its central claims, and is written in a clear and engaging style.’

The 2015 runner-up is Catherine Horne (Australian National University) for her paper, ‘“It Must Have Cost a Packet”: The Role of Slang in the Construction of Postwar Australian Femininity’.

The AHA congratulates them both.

Full judges report.