2019 AHA-Copyright Agency Conference Bursary Recipients

The AHA is pleased to announce the award of the AHA/Copyright Agency Travel and Writing Bursaries for recipients to attend the 2019 AHA conference at the University of Southern Queensland. 

Funding for this Scheme is generously provided by the Copyright Agency, an Australian copyright management company that provides a bridge between creators and users of copyright material. The AHA provides support by waiving the conference registration fee and conducting workshops and a mentoring program for successful applicants. We congratulate all recipients and recognise that excellent applicants missed out. We hope they will consider applying in future years. 

Those awarded full bursaries are: Matthew Birchall, Rose Cullen, Katrina Dernelley, Tianna Killoran, Juanita Kwok, Elizabeth Miller, Michael Pearson, Karen Twigg, Henry Reese and Sarah McMaster.

The AHA has also invited the following applicants to participate in the mentoring and workshop scheme: Troy Gillan, Bronwyn Shepherd and Ian Townsend.