2017 Ken Inglis prize

Congratulations to Rowan Light (University of Auckland) who has won the 2017 Ken Inglis prize, awarded by Australian Historical Studies for the best paper presented by a postgraduate student at the Australian Historical Association conference with ‘Unknown Anzacs: The Politics and Performance of Bodily Repatriation in Postcolonial State Formation’. We also congratulate the runner-up Natalie Fong (Griffith University) for her paper which was highly commended by the judges, ‘Closing the Northern Gateway to China (But Only to Some): The Significance of the Northern Territory in the Formulation of the White Australia Policy, 1880–1915’.