2016 NSW Premier’s History Awards

Warm congratulations to AHA members Stuart Macintyre, Ann McGrath and Tanya Evans, who won the following categories at the 2016 NSW Premier’s History Awards, announced at the State Library of New South Wales on 2 September:

Australian History Prize: Stuart Macintyre, Australia’s Boldest Experiment: War and Reconstruction in the 1940s (NewSouth Publishing).

General History Prize: Ann McGrath Illicit Love: Interracial Sex and Marriage in the United States and Australia, (University of Nebraska Press).

NSW Community and Regional History Prize: Fractured Families: Life on the Margins in Colonial New South Wales, Tanya Evans (NewSouth Publishing).

Further details.